THANK YOU to our 2017 Richard Record Rising Stars Concerto Competition Sponsors!

2017 Results

Instrumental Results

$2,000 Jane Saline Memorial winner:
Julian Rhee from Brookfield, WI.
Tchaikovsky Violin concerto in D Major, 1st movement

$1000 William and Stephanie Krueger Award winner:
Katia Tesarczyk from St. Paul, MN

$500 John Bolstad Award winner:
Madeline Sheard from Maple Grove, MN

Piano Results

$2,000 Anna Beth Culver Award winner:
Abigail Arkley from Bloomington, MN.
Prokofiev Piano Concerto No. 3 in C Major, 1st movement

$1,000 Jay and Dawn Jaehnke Award winner:
Noah Qiu from Woodbury, MN

$500 Jean Ann and Sigurd Gundersen Award winner:
Nita Qiu from Woodbury, MN

Honorable Mentions:

Benjamin Lenzmeiere from Minneapolis, MN

Naomi Sutherland from Viroqua, MN

Sakurako Eriksen from Wauwatosa, WI


Julian Rhee


Abigail Arkley


Abigail Arkley & Julian Rhee