Ephraim Sutherland


Zhen Tu

THANK YOU to our 2016 Richard Record Rising Stars Concerto Competition Sponsors!

2016 Results

Instrumental Results

$2,000 Jane Saline Memorial Instrumental Award winner:
Ephraim Sutherland from Viroqua, WI.
Prism Rhapsody for Marimba by Keiko Abe

$1,000 Jay and Dawn Jaehnke Instrumental Award winner:
David Cao from Madison, WI.
Tchaikovsky Violin Concerto in D Major, Mvt 1

$500 John Bolstad Instrumental Award winner:
Spring Spaeth from Onalaska, WI.
Tchaikovsky Violin Concerto in D Major, Mvt 1

Piano Results

$2,000 Anna Beth Culver Piano Award winner:
Zhen Tu from Eagen, MN.
Shostakovich PIano Concderto No. 2, Mvt 1

$1,000 Jane Saline Memorial Piano Award winner:
Ben Smith from La Crosse, WI.
Saint Saens Piano Concerto No. 2 in G minor, Mvt 1

$500 Travel Leaders Award – Owned & Operated by Goli’s Avenues of Travel winner:
Noah Qiu from Woodbury, MN.
Beethoven Piano Concerto No. 5, Mvt 1

Honorable Mentions:

Stephanie Ye from Plymouth, MN

Abigail Arkley from Somerset, WI

Quinlan Bock from Viroqua, WI