Rising Stars Concerto Concert

The two 1st place winners from the competition will perform with the LSO at the March 18, 2017 concert!

The results from the Rising Stars Concerto Competition Saturday, Jan. 14, 2017:

1st place winner photo

The 1st place pianist, Abigail Arkley from Bloomington, MN and the 1st place instrumentalist, Julian Rhee from Brookfield, WI


$2000 Jane Saline Memorial winner is Julian Rhee from Brookfield, WI.  He performed Tchaikovsky Violin concerto in D Major, 1st movement.

$1000 William and Stephanie Krueger Award winner is Katia Tesarczyk from St. Paul, MN

$500 John Bolstad Award winner is Madeline Sheard from Maple Grove, MN


$2000 Anna Beth Culver Award winner is Abigail Arkley from Bloomington, MN   She performed Prokofiev Piano Concerto No. 3 in C Major, 1st movement.

$1000 Jay and Dawn Jaehnke Award winner is Noah Qiu from Woodbury, MN

$500 Jean Ann and Sigurd Gundersen Award winner is Nita Qiu from Woodbury, MN